Members

Chair and Co-Chairs

The Karst Commission has three co-chairs and the role of Chairperson is rotated between them.

 

Augusto Auler (Co-Chair)
Representing North & South America
Instituto do Carste & Carste Consultores Associados
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
aauler@gmail.com
www.institutodocarste.org.br

 

Zoran Stevanovic (Chair)
Representing Europe & Africa

Centre for Karst Hydrogeology, Department of Hydrogeology
Faculty of Mining & Geology, University of Belgrade
Belgrade, Serbia. zstev_2000@yahoo.co.uk www.rgf.bg.ac.rs/dhg

Zhang Cheng (Co-Chair)
Representing Asia & Australia

Karst Dynamics Laboratory
Ministry of Land and Resources
Guilin, Guangxi, China
chzhang@karst.ac.cn
http://www.karst.edu.cn

 

Past Chair and
Co-Chairs

 

Jiang Guanghui – Past Co-Chair
Karst Dynamics Laboratory
Ministry of Land and Resources
Guilin, Guangxi, China
jgh@karst.edu.cn
http://www.karst.edu.cn

 

Nico Goldscheider – Past Chair
Institute of Applied Geosciences: Hydrogeology
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Karlsruhe, Germany
goldscheider@kit.edu
www.agw.kit.edu

 

Neven Kresic – Past Co-Chair

Woodard & Curran
East Windsor, NJ, USA
nkresic@woodardcurran.com
www.woodardcurran.com

Members

In alphabetic order, by family names. Note that for Chinese names, the family name comes first (e.g. you find Yuan Daoxian under Y)

Bartolomé Andreo-Navarro
Department of Geology
University of Malaga
Malaga, Spain
andreo@uma.es
http://www.cehiuma.uma.es

Michel Bakalowicz
HydroSciences Montpellier
University Montpellier 2
Montpellier, France
michel.bakalowicz@gmail.com
http://www.hydrosciences.fr/

 

Timothy D. Bechtel
Enviroscan, Inc.
Lancaster, PA, USA
tbechtel@enviroscan.com
http://www.enviroscan.com

 

Ralf Benischke

Technical University
Graz, Austria
ralf.benischke@tugraz.at

Catherine Bertrand

Université de Franche-Comté, Besançon, France. catherine.bertrand@univ-fcomte.fr

 

Cristina C. Bicalho
Instituto de Geociencias
Universidade de Brasilia UnB
Brasilia, DF Brazil
ccbicalho@gmail.com
http://www.igd.unb.br/

Ognjen Bonacci
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture
University of Split
Split, Croatia
obonacci@gradst.hr
http://www.gradst.hr

Cao Jianhua
Karst Dynamics Laboratory
Ministry of Land and Resources
Guilin, Guangxi, China
jhcao@karst.edu.cn
http://www.karst.edu.cn

Catherine Coxon
School of Natural Sciences
Trinity College Dublin
Dublin 2, Ireland
cecoxon@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/Geology/staff/cecoxon/index.php

Joanna Doummar

Assistant Professor of Hydrogeology,
Department of Geology, American University of Beirut, Lebanon. jd31@aub.edu.lb

http://website.aub.edu.lb/fas/publicprofile/Pages/profile.aspx?memberID=jd31

 

Mehmet Ekmekci

Deputy Head of Geological Eng. Dept., International Research Center For Karst Water Resources, Hacettepe University, Ankara. http://yunus.hacettepe.edu.tr/~ekmekci/

David Drew
Department of Geography
Trinity College
Dublin, Ireland
ddrew@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/Geography

Romeo Eftimi
Geological Service of Albania, Ret.
ITA Consultancy
Tirana, Albania
eftimiromeo@gmail.com
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Romeo_Eftimi2

David Evans
Lima, Peru

david.evans.okana@gmail.com

 

 

 

Malcolm S. Field
Office of Research and Development
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Washington, DC, USA
field.malcolm@epa.gov

 

 

Francesco Fiorillo
Department of Biological, Geological and Environmental Sciences
University of Sannio
Benevento, Italy
francesco.fiorillo@unisannio.it
http://www.dsga.unisannio.it

 

 

 

Aidan Foley

Mott MacDonald, Leeds, UK

aidan.foley@mottmac.com

www.mottmac.com

 

 

Derek C. Ford
Professor Emeritus
Geography and Earth Sciences
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, Canada
dford@mcmaster.ca

 

Tobias Geyer
Geowissenschaftliches Zentrum der
Universität Göttingen
Göttingen, Germany
tgeyer@gwdg.de
http://www.uni-goettingen.de/de/sh/8483.html

Nadine Goeppert
Institute for Applied Geoscience, Hydrogeology
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Karlsruhe, Germany
nadine.goeppert@kit.edu
http://www.agw.kit.edu/

Chris Groves
Hoffman Environmental Research Institute
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY, USA
chris.groves@wku.edu
http://hoffman.wku.edu

John Gunn
School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
J.Gunn.1@bham.ac.uk
http://www.gees.bham.ac.uk/staff/gunnj.shtml

Andreas Hartmann
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Bristol
Bristol, United Kingdom
AJ.Hartmann@bristol.ac.uk
http://www.bristol.ac.uk/engineering/people/286978

Eko Haryono
Faculty of Geography
Gadjah Mada University
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
e.haryono@geo.ugm.ac.id
http://geo.ugm.ac.id/

He Shiyi
Karst Dynamics Laboratory
Ministry of Land and Resources
Guilin, Guangxi, China
hsych66@163.com
http://www.karst.edu.cn

Pierre-Yves Jeannin
Swiss Institute of Speleology and Karstology
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Pierre-Yves.jeannin@isska.ch
www.isska.ch

Igor Jemcov
Department of Hydrogeology
Faculty of Mining and Geology
Belgrade University, Serbia
igor.jemcov@rgf.bg.ac.rs
www.rgf.bg.ac.yu/dhg

Hervé Jourde
Department of HydroSciences and GeoSciences
University of Montpellier 2
Montpellier, France
herve.jourde@univ-montp2.fr
http://www.hydrosciences.org/

Jiang Yongjun
College of Geography
Southwest University
Beibei, Chongqing, China
jiangjyj@swu.edu.cn
http://www.swu.edu.cn

 

Seifu Kebede

University of Addis Ababa, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

seifukebede@yahoo.com

http://www.aau.edu.et/cns/dr-seifu-kebede-gurmessa/

Gregor Kovačič
University of Primorska
Science and Research Centre of Koper
Koper, Slovenia
gregor.kovacic@fhs.upr.si
http://www.fhs.upr.si

Attila Kovacs
Senior Researcher at the Geological & Geophysical Institute of Hungary
kovács.attila@mfgi.hu
http://www.mfgi.hu/en/node/823

Neno Kukurić
IGRAC – Global Groundwater Centre
The Netherlands
info@un-igrac.org
http://www.un-igrac.org

 

James W. LaMoreaux
PE LaMoreaux & Associates, Inc.
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
jlamoreaux@pela.com
http://www.pela.com/

 

Liu Zaihua
State Key Laboratory of Environmental Geochemistry
Institute of Geochemistry, CAS
Guiyang, China
liuzaihua@vip.gyig.ac.cn
http://www.gyig.ac.cn:8080/english/

Judit Mádl-Szőnyi
Dept. of Physical and Applied Geology
Eötvös Loránd University
Budapest, Hungary
szjudit@ludens.elte.hu
http://applied.geology.elte.hu

Barbara J. Mahler
U.S. Geological Survey
Austin, TX, USA
bjmahler@usgs.gov
http://tx.usgs.gov/

Peter Malik
Dpt. of Hydrogeology & Geothermal Energy
Geological Survey of Slovak Republic
Bratislava, Slovakia
peter.malik@geology.sk
http://www.geology.sk/

Nicolas Massei
Department of Geology
University of Rouen
Mont Saint Aignan, France
nicolas.massei@univ-rouen.fr
http://www.univ-rouen.fr/M2C/

Philippe Meuse
European Water tracing Services
Nandrin, Belgium.

ewts@skynet.be

http://www.ewts.be

 

Petar Milanovic
President of Serbian IAH Chapter
Belgrade, Serbia
Petar.mi@EUnet.rs

   

Saša Milanović Centre for Karst Hydrogeology / Department of Hydrogeology
University of Belgrade, Serbia
sasa.milanovic@rgf.bg.ac.rs 

www.karst.edu.rs

 

Jacques Mudry
Faculty of Sciences & Techniques
University of Franche-Comté
Besancon, France
jacques.mudry@univ-fcomte.fr
http://chrono-environnement.univ-fcomte.fr/

Iancu Orăşeanu
Romanian Association of Hydrogeologists
Bucharest, Romania
ianora@hotmail.com
http://www.ahgr.ro

 

Arthur N. Palmer
Professor Emeritus
Department of Earth Sciences
State University of New York
Oneonta, NY, USA
palmeran@oneonta.edu

Mario Parise

University of Bari Aldo Moro, Bari, Italy.

mario.parise@uniba.it

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/M_Parise

Grant Pearce
Aquifertec
Glencoe, South Australia
admin@aquifertec.com.au

Marco Petita
Dipartimento de Scienze della Tierra
Sapienza Universita di Roma, Italy
marco.petitta@uniroma1.it

 

Metka Petric
Karst Research Institute SRC SASA
Postojna, Slovenia
petric@zrc-sazu.si
http://kras.zrc-sazu.si

Milan Radulović

Fac. Civil Eng.University of Montenegro, Podgorica, Montenegro

radulovicmilan33@yahoo.com

http://www.ucg.ac.me/

 

Ezzat Raeisi
Department of Geosciences
Shiraz University
Shiraz, Iran
e_raeisi@yahoo.mail
www.shirazu.ac.ir/EN/

Nataša Ravbar
Karst Research Institute SRC SASA
Postojna, Slovenia
natasa.ravbar@zrc-sazu.si
http://kras.zrc-sazu.si/

Geary Schindel
Chief Technical Officer
Edwards Aquifer Authority
San Antonio, Texas, USA
gschindel@edwardsaquifer.org
http://edwardsaquifer.org/

George Veni
National Cave and Karst Research Institute
Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
gveni@nckri.org
www.nckri.org

Vu Thi Minh Nguyet
Center for Karst and Cave Studies
Institute of Geological Sciences (IGS)
Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST)
nguyetvuminh@yahoo.com
http://www.igsvn.ac.vn

Stephen Worthington
Worthington Groundwater
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
sw@worthingtongroundwater.com
http://www.worthingtongroundwater.com

Yuan Daoxian
Karst Dynamics Laboratory
Ministry of Land and Resources
Guilin, Guangxi, China
dxyuan@karst.edu.cn
http://www.karst.edu.cn

Associate Members

 

At present all members are full members. If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact the Chair for your geographic region, whose details may be found at the top of this page.